In the main menu, go to the Design section - here, you can choose a theme for your online store, which you can customize according to your preferences.
To see better the layout for the available themes, click on the See Demo button next to each theme. Once you’ve decided which theme is right for you, click on the Activate button.
Even after activating one theme, you can still preview any other theme in your online store without changing the one you’ve activated. You can do this by using the test mode. Here you can customize a theme without making it visible to your store’s visitors. When you choose the theme you want to test, click on the Activate Theme “Test Mode”, this will enable you to see how your store looks like with that theme.
If you click on the Configure button, you can bring changes to your store, which only you can see. If you choose to change the theme with the one you previously tested, click on the Activate Theme button. And if you want to disable the test mode, click on Disable Test Mode.
After you enable a theme, the See Demo and Enable buttons will be replaced with Configure, CSS Editor and Reset buttons.
SEE HERE in detail each change that you can bring in the Theme configuration.
If you are more familiar with the CSS language, click on the CSS Editor button to bring more advanced changes regarding your store’s layout.
If you are not happy with your changes, you can click on the Reset button, and the store’s layout will return to its initial form. Once you make this action, all the settings you’ve performed up to that moment, for example, changes brought to the colour and the style font, will be lost, and the theme will return to its initial form.
You can change the theme at any given time without creating a new demo for this action. You need to know that there are some settings that you will lose after you change the theme, such as the settings made in the theme editor (for example, the menu and prices colours, the content’s width, etc.). Also, if you have design customizations, you can lose them when you change the theme. When you choose another theme, your store will have the layout of the selected theme, and returning to that theme will bring changes.